top of page


The Hendersonville Area (TN) Chapter of The Links, Incorporated held its initial meeting on August 14, 1976 with its organizers, Joan C. Elliott and Chestina Archibald. There were 34 charter members inducted by then-Area Director Link Roberta Basnette.  After 40 years of friendship and service, the chapter has made significant contributions to the local, national and international community.

Charter Members

Norish Adams

Chestina Archibald, Co-Organizer

Eunice L. Bell

Ann Blackshear

Carol Boone

Yvonne “Y.Y” Clark*

Virginia Crowell

Joan Elliot, Co-Organizer

Ellen Fizer

Loren “L.B." Gaiters

Sandra Grant

Janie Harris

Noralyn Hills

Sabrina Hunter

Rhynette Hurd

Olivia Jeffries

Vivian Jones*

Dolores Mathis

Jacqueline W. Mitchell

Delores Pruitt

Harriett Peterson*

Vanita Lytle Sherrill

Helen P. Smith

Jessie Carney Smith

Erma Stewart*

Stella Tucker

Vesta Wheaton*


Active Charter Members

(including their chapter involvement over the past 45  years) 

Eunice Bell.jpg

Eunice Bell

National Trends and Services Facet Chair

Social Committee Chair

Alumnae Relations Chair

Membership Committee

Carol background.jpg

Carol Boone

Financial Secretary


Health and Human Services Facet

Courtesy Committee Chair

Dolores Mathis.png

Dolores Mathis

International Trends and Services Facet Chair

Courtesy Committee Chair

Social Committee Chair

Membership Committee

Jacqueline Mitchell2.jpg

Jacqueline Mitchell

President – 2 terms

Vice President

National Trends and Services Facet Chair

Fundraising Chair

Protocol Chair

Membership Committee

Strategic Planning

Helen Smith.jpeg

Helen P. Smith


National Trends and Services Facet

Services to Youth Facet

Social Committee

bottom of page